Boat Demo

mbalsiger

Dealer has a lot to do with boat decisions and hope they pull their crap together...

This is an excellent point!  Which is one of the reasons I am demoing this boat, ever since the owner of PSBC died last December the place is not the same, when my boat needed to go in for service they basically told me to take it somewhere else because they were too busy!

I will get video of the wave and let you know my impressions (I am far from an expert for sure, but will do my best).

The "kid" that owns NW Boat Sports is a great guy and bends over backwards to help you out and he is the Supreme dealer in town, he started off just selling used boats and now has Supreme and Sanger, man I wish he could get the MB line!

Peace.

The majority of Centurions put out an amazing regular surf wave. They don't take a lot of weight to do it either. But they lack a great goofy wave. The new "big boat" they came out with, the FX or now FS44 changed all that. But it's a VERY large 24' boat that has a very tall freeboard. This is all great if you have a vehicle that can tow it, or more importantly a pocketbook that can pay for it. Haven't seen one under $100k.

The fit and finish and all the fancy touch screens and technology are amazing. Really top notch. They've had some growing pains with the new Ramfill feature. You can load close to 3000lbs in under 30 seconds. But only when the valves don't stick. I demo'd a SV244 last week with this feature, and it was pretty amazing. Still needed some extra weight though.

Yes, I'm a current Centurion owner, and I'll admit, I'm a fanboy for them. But I'm goofy footed, so it's looking like I'll be switching to either an MB or a Supreme 226. Only a couple demos in the way that will help me decide!